The Welsh Gull

Torquay United, the Football League and other stuff

Ultimate Championship Conference

leave a comment »

Similar to the European leagues, in last season’s Ultimate Championship I included the option to pick the winner of the Conference North and South – the Conference itself has been part of the competition since UC2 (2005-06) but the second tier of non-league football seemed to obscure to add. However, I am going to give it a go this year – it’s a nice little niche. It’s an experiment – obviously if nobody bothers entering this year I’ll try something different for 2013-14. Here are the teams:

Conference National
AFC Telford United (LY: 20th)
Alfreton Town (15th)
Barrow (13th)
Braintree Town (12th)
Cambridge United (9th)
Dartford (2nd South)
Ebbsfleet United (14th)
Forest Green Rovers (10th)
Gateshead (8th)
Grimsby Town (11th)
Hereford United (23rd FL2)
Hyde (1st North)
Kidderminster Harriers (6th)
Lincoln City (17th)
Luton Town (5th)
Macclesfield TOwn (24th FL2)
Mansfield Town (3rd)
Newport County (19th)
Nuneaton Town (5th North)
Southport (7th)
Stockport County (16th)
Tamworth (18th)
Woking (1st South)
Wrexham (2nd)

Conference North
Altrincham (8th)
Bishop’s Stortford (10th)
Boston United (11th)
Brackley Town (1st SFL)
Bradford Park Avenue (4th NPL)
Chester (1st NPL)
Colwyn Bay (12th)
Corby Town (17th)
Droylsden (9th)
FC Halifax Town (3rd)
Gainsborough Trinity (4th)
Gloucester City (14th)
Guiseley (2nd)
Harrogate Town (15th)
Hinckley Town (20th)
Histon (16th)
Oxford City (2nd SFL)
Solihull Moors (19th)
Stalybridge Celtic (6th)
Vauxhall Motors (18th)
Worcester City (7th)
Workington (13th)

Conference South
AFC Hornchurch (2nd ILPD)
Basingstoke Town (5th)
Bath City (23rd Conf)
Billericay Town (1st ILPD)
Boreham Wood (8th)
Bromley (17th)
Chelmsford City (6th)
Dorchester Town (11th)
Dover Athletic (7th)
Eastbourne Borough (18th)
Eastleigh (12th)
Farnborough (16th)
Havant & Waterlooville (19th)
Hayes & Yeading United (21st Conf)
Maidenhead United (20th)
Salisbury City (10th)
Staines Town (15th)
Sutton United (4th)
Tonbridge Angels (9th)
Truro City (14th)
Welling United (3rd)
Weston-super-Mare (13th)

Cup competition
You can also pick your predicted winner of the FA Trophy


Written by James Bennett

June 22, 2012 at 18:00

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )


Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: