The Welsh Gull

Torquay United, the Football League and other stuff

UC: I’ve had a request…

leave a comment »

I’ve been asked today by a prospective entrant if you can only enter specific leagues, because he doesn’t know anything about Leagues One and Two.

I’ve had an idea for a while of splitting the competition up further so that in effect every league becomes self-contained, with an overall competition for whoever wants to enter the whole thing – to make it more open-plan would make more sense if I ever decide to get this baby off the ground properly. I think it’s fair enough if people just want to enter for the leagues they know. I was going to leave it until next year but if people want it now, then that’s fine by me.

SO, I’m opening up that option for this season. Enter whatever leagues you want to. Ultimately there are no prizes even for the overall thing, so it doesn’t really make any difference. I’m all ears for new suggestions.

Written by James Bennett

August 15, 2012 at 17:00

Leave a Reply

